Engelpool/Liverland

When Roy Hodgson’s first announced his squad I was perplexed Johnson over Richards? Carroll over Holt? Downing over A. Johnson? But, I thought to stand behind Roy’s selection, I trusted him… I was wrong.

His plans have backfired, Ruddy out with no Forster to replace him. Barry/Lampard out with no Carrick to replace them and Johnson with an infected toe while a premiership winning right back (Micah Richards) watches from his sofa. Unlucky for Roy and I would be sympathetic to him, if it wasn’t for today, Cahill out, Rio probably cancelled his holiday at the news, only for Kelly to be called up in place of him. Outrageous! Liverpool who now have 6 players in the squad finished 8th in the Premier League. How can we be expected to get behind a team like that? The Champions League winners and Premier League winners combined only have 5 players in the squad with the likes of Richards, Johnson and Sturridge left at home. I know Roy wanted European success at Liverpool but will someone please tell him this doesn’t count!

I think, as a Scotsman, I’m going to support France now, and it’s all because of Roy… + the fact I put 15 quid on them to win the tournament.

Allez le bleu!

Iain Kennedy

Leave a Reply

