Man United close in on one of Brazil’s hottest prospects

According to reports, Manchester United have made a £20million-plus bid for Brazilian wonder boy Lucas Moura – and want him signed before he plays in the Olympics.

A Manchester United Representative is set to travel to Brazil for talks with boys father, his father has already held talks with Inter Milan.

Chelsea already had a bid of £32m rejected but they have now agreed a deal for Internacional’s Oscar while Inter are ready to offer around £20m.

Lucas has already said: ‘I cannot guarantee that I will stay until the end of my contract,’ he said.

‘Much has changed and the situation is not up to me any more. ‘I know my father and my agent had a meeting (with Inter) but I don’t know what was said.

Now I will go to the Olympics with my mind only on winning a gold medal.’

Lucas told Estadao: ‘You never know what can happen. I don’t have a crazy desire to leave but, when the time comes, I will speak with my family and decide what is best for my future.

‘When I go on the internet I see Inter, Real Madrid and I don’t know who else, wanting to come for me with a truck load of money.

‘Of course I think about it, but I can’t let it go to my head. I’m very calm and down to earth about it. My job is to play football so that these clubs continue to be interested.’

Leave a Reply

